image



Whether you are missing not making the trip to Hershey for the PSATS 2020 Annual Educational Conference or have not yet had the opportunity to attend a PSATS Annual Educational Conference, PSATS has a great offer for you!  Between June and August, PSATS will be hosting almost all of the 2020 conference workshops through its virtual classroom so that you can watch from the comfort of your home or office.  Learn from experts from across the Commonwealth on an incredibly wide variety of township administration, public safety, public works and planning and zoning topics and gain valuable knowledge and insight that you can immediately put to work to benefit your townships.  

For just $99, you can attend more than 60 PSATS Virtual Conference Workshops, all of which will be available live and on-demand. Members of the PSATS Municipal Government Academy will also be able to receive up to 20 PMGA points and attorneys will be able to receive CLE credits for many of the workshops.


CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE YOUR PSATS VIRTUAL CONFERENCE WORKSHOP ACCESS PASS

Each registration for the PSATS Virtual Conference Workshops event must be linked to a unique email address. When you register for the PSATS Virtual Conference Workshops, PSATS will provide you a coupon code that you must input when you register for each individual virtual workshop. Or, if you are interested, you can also purchase individual virtual workshops at a member price of $20 per workshop ($30 for non-members).  

Below are the PSATS Virtual Conference Workshops with registration links live as of May 19. Check back as more are added. A complete list of all workshops can be found at the bottom of the page.

 

Session Date Start Time End time Session name
Thursday, June 4, 2020 9:00:00 AM 10:15:00 AM Save Time and Money when Purchasing with COSTARS
Friday, June 5, 2020 8:00:00 AM 10:00:00 AM Roadmaster Roundtable
Monday, June 8, 2020 9:00:00 AM 10:15:00 AM Bridging Your Infrastructure Challenges
Monday, June 8, 2020 11:00:00 AM 12:15:00 PM Municipal eNewsletters: Communicating with Your Audience
Thursday, June 11, 2020 9:00:00 AM 10:15:00 AM Vendor Oversight: Controls All Townships Must Implement
Thursday, June 11, 2020 11:00:00 AM 12:30:00 PM Employee Discipline: A Toolkit for Township Supervisors
Friday, June 12, 2020 8:00:00 AM 9:15:00 AM Making Your Community Safer for Pedestrians
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 6:30:00 PM 7:45:00 PM How to Build - and Rebuild - Public Trust in Government
Thursday, June 18, 2020 9:00:00 AM 10:15:00 AM Funding Municipal Stormwater Management in PA
Thursday, June 18, 2020 11:00:00 AM 12:15:00 PM Using Checklists to Work Smarter
Monday, June 22, 2020 9:00:00 AM 10:15:00 AM Traffic and Parking: A Discussion with Traffic Engineers
Monday, June 22, 2020 11:00:00 AM 12:15:00 PM 20 Ways to Improve Your Public Meetings
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 6:30:00 PM 7:45:00 PM When to Call Your Solicitor: 5 Volunteer Fire Company Issues
Thursday, June 25, 2020 9:00:00 AM 10:15:00 AM Environmental Potpourri - A Regulatory Primer
Thursday, June 25, 2020 11:00:00 AM 12:15:00 PM Flexible Zoning, Subdivision & Land Development Solutions
Monday, June 29, 2020 9:00:00 AM 10:15:00 AM Stormwater Compliance:  What Your Municipality Needs to Know
Thursday, July 2, 2020 9:00:00 AM 10:15:00 AM Crisis Management: Communicating in the (New) Real World
Thursday, July 2, 2020 11:00:00 AM 12:15:00 PM Land Use & Zoning Law Update
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 6:30:00 PM 7:45:00 PM Five Cardiac Township Events and the CPR to Address Them
Thursday, July 9, 2020 9:00:00 AM 10:15:00 AM Local Economies and Quality of Life in the Age of E-Tail
Thursday, July 9, 2020 11:00:00 AM 12:15:00 PM Advancing Public Communication Through Website Design
Friday, July 10, 2020 8:00:00 AM 9:15:00 AM E-Scooters, Mopeds, and E-Bikes: Micromobility Rising
Monday, July 13, 2020 9:00:00 AM 12:15:00 PM Defending Against Claims of "Past Practice"
Monday, July 13, 2020 11:00:00 AM 10:15:00 AM Investigating Harassment & Other Claims in the "Me Too" Era
Thursday, July 16, 2020 11:00:00 AM 12:15:00 PM Trust the Process: Land Development and Best Practices
Friday, July 17, 2020 8:00:00 AM 9:15:00 AM PennTIME: How Traffic Incident Management Can Keep Our Emergency Responders Safe
Monday, July 20, 2020 9:00:00 AM 10:15:00 AM Twp Gatherings and Special Events
Monday, July 20, 2020 11:00:00 AM 12:15:00 PM Under Fire: Trends in Zoning and Validity Challenges
Thursday, July 23, 2020 9:00:00 AM 10:15:00 AM PA 811 - Compliance Execution and New PUC Requirements
Thursday, July 23, 2020 11:00:00 AM 12:15:00 PM Get the Dirt: Zoning, Subdivision & Land Development Basics
Friday, July 24, 2020 8:00:00 AM 9:15:00 AM Posting Local Roads for Infrastructure Preservation & Safety
Monday, July 27, 2020 9:00:00 AM 10:15:00 AM Taking the Politics Out of Paving
Monday, July 27, 2020 11:00:00 AM 12:15:00 PM U.S. Army Corps of Engineers' Technical Assistance Programs
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 6:30:00 PM 7:45:00 PM Understanding Your Community's Stormwater Obligations
Thursday, July 30, 2020 9:00:00 AM 10:15:00 AM Suburban Homestead: Best Practices and Management
Thursday, July 30, 2020 11:00:00 AM 12:15:00 PM Addressing the Unaddressable - How to Resolve Difficult Parcels
Friday, July 31, 2020 8:00:00 AM 9:15:00 AM Temporary Traffic Control Planning and Deployment
Monday, August 3, 2020 11:00:00 AM Procurement Best Practices for Proven Results
Thursday, August 6, 2020 9:00:00 AM 10:15:00 AM What Has Your Building Code Official Done for You Lately?
Thursday, August 6, 2020 11:00:00 AM 12:15:00 PM Meet Pollutant Reduction Goals with Floodplain Restoration
Friday, August 7, 2020 8:00:00 AM 9:15:00 AM PennDOT's Traffic Safety & Operations Funding Programs
Monday, August 10, 2020 9:00:00 AM 10:15:00 AM Cable Franchising in the Wake of the FCC's 2019 Order
Monday, August 10, 2020 11:00:00 AM 12:15:00 PM Establish "Street Cred" with GPS Database Management
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 6:30:00 PM 7:45:00 PM Transparency & Communication in Local Government
Thursday, August 13, 2020 9:00:00 AM 10:15:00 AM Keeping Your Township Out of Headlines: Tips to Avoid Fraud
Thursday, August 13, 2020 11:00:00 AM 12:15:00 PM The PUC and Your Municipality
Friday, August 14, 2020 8:00:00 AM Trenchless Pipe Rehabilitation  - What Are My Options?
Monday, August 17, 2020 9:00:00 AM 10:15:00 AM An Employee Shows Up With a Medical Marijuana Card.Now What?
Monday, August 17, 2020 11:00:00 AM 12:15:00 PM Residential Traffic Management in 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 6:30:00 PM 7:45:00 PM Creating Affordable Employee Retirement Plans
Thursday, August 20, 2020 9:00:00 AM Workers' Compensation and Volunteer Fire Companies
Thursday, August 20, 2020 11:00:00 AM 12:15:00 PM Real Estate Tax Collection in Pennsylvania
Monday, August 24, 2020 11:00:00 AM 12:15:00 PM Stormwater BMP Inspection
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 6:30:00 PM 7:45:00 PM So Where Is The Ambulance?
Thursday, August 27, 2020 9:00:00 AM 10:15:00 AM Removing Barriers to Adaptive Reuse of Older Buildings
Thursday, August 27, 2020 11:00:00 AM 12:15:00 PM Public and Private Partnerships Enhance Parks/Rec Programs
Friday, August 28, 2020 8:00:00 AM The ABCs of Liquid Fuels Tax Funds
Monday, August 31, 2020 11:00:00 AM 12:15:00 PM What is a Municipal Claim and Why Does This Matter?